Join our list of experts

The database is a resource for those looking for expertise in any area of energy access and low carbon transitions from across the LCEDN. If you have expertise and you want your details to be searchable in the database, please fill in the pro forma provided.

Submit form now

Alternatively, if you are looking for academic, commercial, NGO or policy expertise to contact, please use the search portal.

Dr Teo Sanchez

Energy Technology Advisor
Practical Action

Ms Bunmi Sangosanya

MBA Student
Cranfield University

Mr Edoardo Santangelo

Visual storyteller and community engagement specialist
Practical Action

Professor Yekeen A. Sanusi

Federal University of Technology, Minna. Nigeria

Mr Hammond Antwi Sarpong

MSc Energy Policy student
Pan Africa University, Institute of Water and Energy Sciences

Prof Hubert Schmitz

Emeritus Fellow
Institute of Development Studies, University of Sussex

Mrs Eva Schuepbach

Dept. Engineering and Information Technology, Bern University of Applied Sciences; Institute for Energy and Mobility

Mr Jean-Jacques Senou Osseni Zinsou

Postgraduate Research Assistant
University of Parakou, Faculty of Agronomy

Mr Nicholas Senyonjo

Social Support Worker
Always Home Homecare Services Ltd

Prof Li Shao

Director of TSBE
School of Construction Management and Engineering, University of Reading

Prof Steve Sharples

Professor of Sustainable Environmental Design
School of Architecture, University of Liverpool

Dr Wei Shen

Research Fellow
Institute of Development Studies, University of Sussex

Dr Stan Shire

Associate Professor
School of Engineering, Warwick University

Dr Tim Short

Physics Teacher
Wellington School

Mr Raden Siddiqui

Future Carbon Ltd; Institute of Energy, University of Dhaka

Mr Richard Sieff

Postgraduate Research Student
Department of Geography and Environment, Loughborough University

Ms Anne Siemons

PhD student; project assistant
University of Darmstadt, Germany; Transparency International (Climate Governance Integrity Programme)

Dr John David Simnett

Trustee and Director of Research
Bright Planet Education

Dr Umesh Singh

Chief Manager
Coal India Limited (CIL)

Dr Yim Ling Siu

Lecturer in Environmental Risk Management
School of Earth and Environment, University of Leeds

Dr Spyros Skarvelis-Kazakos

Senior Lecturer in Power Electronics
University of Sussex

Ms Anne-Michelle Slater

Senior Lecturer
Centre for Sustainable International Development, University of Aberdeen; Head of Law School, University of Aberdeen

Prof Adrian Smith

Professor of Technology and Society
SPRU - Science and Technology Policy Research, University of Sussex

Dr Richard Smith

Freelance Consultant

Dr Joe Smith

Royal Geographical Society

Dr Mattijs Smits

Assistant Professor
Wageningen University, The Netherlands

Dr Admir Softic

Assistant Minister of Energy Sector
Ministry of Foreign Trade and Economic Relations of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Sector of Energy

Mr Walid Soliman

PhD Student
Centre for Environmental Strategy, Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences, University of Surrey

Dr Tosin Somorin

Lecturer/Chancellor's Fellow in Energy
University of Strathclyde

Dr Philipp Späth

Assistant Professor; Lecturer; Senior Researcher
Freiburg University

Dr Philipp Späth

Assistant Professor; Lecturer; Senior Researcher
Freiburg University

Mr Colin Steley

Director BD & Sales (C&I) PH

Dr Scott Strachan

Teaching Fellow
Electronic and Electrical Engineering, University of Strathclyde

Prof Lindsay C. Stringer

Professor in Environment and Development
Sustainability Research Institute, School of Earth and Environment, University of Leeds

Ms Sophie Stromback

Governance Service Analyst

Mr Peter Strutton

Innovation Consultant

Dr Jon Sumanik-Leary

Research Associate; Coordinator
Loughborough University; Wind Empowerment Association

Dr Cecilia Sundberg

Associate Professor, Industrial Ecology - Environmental Management
KTH Royal Institute of Technology

Mr Julian Swan

Director & Co-Founder
Imagination Factory Ltd

Dr Mohammed Abu Syed

Fellow/Division Head; Managing Director
Remote Sensing, GIS and Modeling Division, , Bangladesh Centre for Advanced Studies (BCAS); C4RE Services Ltd

Dr Zacharie Tamainot-Telto

Associate Professor
School of Engineering, Warwick University

Prof Philip Taylor

Head of Engineering
School of Engineering, Newcastle University

Mr Dan Taylor

Smart Systems Consultancy Services

Prof Stephen Thomas

Professor of Energy Policy
Public Services International Research Unit, Business School, University of Greenwich

Dr Terry Thomas

Recognised Teacher
School of Engineering, Warwick University

Mr Peter Thomas

PhD Researcher, Freelance Renewable Energy Consultant
University of Bristol

Dr Murray Thomson

Senior Lecturer in Networks and Systems
School of Mechanical, Electrical and Manufacturing Engineering, Loughborough University

Mr Ian Thorn

Founder Trustee
Chilli Children Trust

Prof Patricia Thornley

Professor of Sustainable Energy Systems
Mechanical and Aeronautical Engineering Division, School of Mechanical, Aerospace & Civil Engineering, University of Manchester

Dr Long Seng To

Research Associate, Low Carbon Energy for Development Network (LCEDN)
Department of Geography and Environment, Loughborough University

Mr Iain Todd

Visiting Scholar
Department of Geography and Sustainable Development, University of St Andrews

Mrs Linda Toledo

Doctoral Researcher
Institute of Energy and Sustainable Development, De Montfort University

Dr Julia Tomei

Research Associate
UCL Institute of Sustainable Resources, Bartlett School of Environment, Energy and Resources, UCL

Mr Clive Tomlinson

Head of Research and Development
Swanbarton Ltd

Prof Jacopo Torriti

School of Construction Management and Engineering, University of Reading

Dr Somorin Tosin

Research Fellow in Energy Systems
Cranfield University

Dr Keith Tovey

Emeritus Reader, Energy Science Director, Cred. HSBC Director of Low Carbon Innovation
School of Environmental Sciences, University of East Anglia

Mr Bhushan Trivedi

Soneva Foundation

Mr Philipp Trotter

PhD Researcher
Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Bath

Prof Karen Turner

Centre for Energy Policy, University of Strathclyde International Public Policy Institute, University of Strathclyde