Join our list of experts

The database is a resource for those looking for expertise in any area of energy access and low carbon transitions from across the LCEDN. If you have expertise and you want your details to be searchable in the database, please fill in the pro forma provided.

Submit form now

Alternatively, if you are looking for academic, commercial, NGO or policy expertise to contact, please use the search portal.

Dr Alison Mohr

Lecturer in Science and Technology Studies
School of Sociology and Social Policy, University of Nottingham

Dr Chris Moller

Research Visitor
Open University

Dr Alice Moncaster

Visiting Fellow
Energy Research at the University of Cambridge

Mr Ian Morris

Fullwell Transform/Fullwell Mill

Ms Alessandra Moscadelli

Head of Communications

Miss Hannah Mottram

PhD Researcher, Coordinator
Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Sheffield; ACCESS Coalition

Prof Monjur Mourshed

Professor of Sustainable Engineering
School of Engineering, University of Cardiff

Dr Xiaoyi Mu

Reader in Energy Economics
Centre for Energy, Petroleum and Mineral Law and Policy, University of Dundee

Dr Peter Mukoma

Programme Manager: Demand Response and Energy Efficiency
Energy Centre - Council for Scientific and Industrial Research

Prof Yacob Mulugetta

Professor of Energy and Development Policy
UCL Department of Science, Technology, Engineering and Public Policy, UCL

Dr Bernard Muok

Centre for Research, Innovation and Technology, Jaramogi Oginga Odinga University of Science and Technology

Prof Richard Murphy

Professor of Life Cycle Assessment, Director
Centre for Environmental Strategy; University of Surrey

Prof Joseph Mutale

Professor of Sustainable Energy and Electric Power Systems
School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, University of Manchester

Dr Onesmus Mwabonje

Research Associate
Centre for Environmental Policy, Faculty of Natural Sciences, Imperial College London

Mr Simon Mylius

Head of Engineering
Arcola Energy Limited

Mr John Napier

John Napier Architects

Prof Peter Newell

Professor of International Relations
Centre for Global Political Economy, University of Sussex

Dr Tue Anh Nguyen

Visiting Postdoctoral Fellow
Center for International Development, Harvard University

Pastor Jean-Marie Nibizi

Executive Director
SHINE organization

Mr Jack Nicholls

PhD Researcher in Energy, Environment and Resilience
School of Law and SPAIS, University of Bristol

Dr Anne Arquit Niederberger

VP Market Development

Dr Emily Nix

Research Assistant
UCL Institute for Environmental Design and Engineering, Bartlett School of Environment, Energy & Resources, UCL

Mr Bruce Nordman

Research Scientist
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Dr Zoe Norgate

Head of Decarbonisation, International Climate Finance
Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy (BEIS), UK

Ms Anne Nyambane

Research Associate
Stockholm Environment Institute, Africa Centre

Dr David Ockwell

Reader in Geography
Department of Geography, University of Sussex; Sussex Energy Group, SPRU, University of Sussex

Mr Godfrey Ogbemudia

Project Officer
European Union Delegation to Nigeria and ECOWAS

Mr Michael Oghia

Researcher and Consultant

Prof Chukwumerije Okereke

Department of Geography and Environmental Science, University of Reading

Ms Jacinta Okwako

Masters, Energy Policy
Pan Africa University, Institute of Water and Energy Sciences

Dr Osikhuemhe Okwilagwe

Lecturer in Strategy
Department of Leadership, Strategy and Organisations, Bournemouth University

Dr Lanre Olatomiwa

Senior Lecturer in Electrical Engineering (Renewable Energy Systems); Research Fellow in Renewable Energy Systems
Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Federal University of Technology, Minna, Nigeria; Centre for Renewable Energy Systems Technology, Loughborough University, United Kingdom

Dr Mark Olweny

Senior Lecturer
Faculty of the Built Environment, Uganda Martyrs University

Prof Siddig Omer

Associate Professor
Department of Architecture and the Built Environment, Faculty of Engineering, University of Notingham

Miss Gülce Onbaşili

Postgraduate Researcher
Department of Electrical and Electronic Sciences, University of Nottingham

Ms Ruth Onkangi

Research and Business Development Officer
National Construction Authority

Ms Joyce Onuonga

Daima Energy Solutions

Prof Jose Opazo

Associate Professor
Universidad Adolfo Ib��ez, Santiago

Dr Colin Oram

Principal Teaching Fellow
School of Engineering, Warwick University

Mr Willington Ortiz

Research Fellow; PhD Candidate
Wuppertal Institute for Climate Environment and Energy; Leuphana University L�neburg

Ms Olufolahan Osunmuyiwa

Research Fellow
Earth System Governance Project

Dr Alaa Owaineh

Lead Analyst - Digital Utilities
GlobalData Technology

Mr Victor Wellingtone Oyaya

Quality Control Manager
Barefoot Power Ltd

Mr Femi Oyeniyi

University of Ibadan, Nigeria

Dr Leticia Ozawa-Meida

Senior Research Fellow
Institute of Energy and Sustainable Development, De Montfort University

Dr Vijay Pakka

Senior Lecturer in Engineering and Sustainable Development (VC2020)
Institute of Energy and Sustainable Development, De Montfort University

Dr Laxmi Pant

Associated Graduate Faculty
University of Guelph

Prof John Paterson

Chair in Law
Centre for Energy Law, School of Law, University of Aberdeen

Prof Pankaj Pathare

Assistant Professor
College of Agricultural and Marine Sciences, Sultan Qaboos University, Oman

Dr Balachandra Patil

Principal Research Scientist
Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India

Prof Peter Pearson

Director, Low Carbon Research Institute
Welsh School of Architecture, Cardiff University

Ms Nipunika Perera

Researcher, Shaping Sustainable Markets Group
International Institute for Environment and Development

Mr Anthony Perrett

Postgraduate Research Student
Department of Geography, Loughborough University

Dr Jon Phillips

Centre of Development Studies, Cambridge University

Ms Esther Phiri

PhD Researcher
Centre for Renewable Energy Systems Technology (CREST), Loughbororough University

Ms Sandra Pointel

Associate Tutor
SPRU, University of Sussex

Prof Marcus Power

Durham Energy Institute, Department of Geography, Durham University

Dr Suman Pradhan

Research Assistant
Energy Emisions and Environment Research Group, The Centre for Efficiency and Performance Engineering, University of Huddersfield

Dr Ana Pueyo

Research Fellow
Institute of Development Studies, University of Sussex

Mr Manas Puri

Sustainable Energy in Agriculture Expert
Food and Agriculture Organisation of the United Nations