Join our list of experts

The database is a resource for those looking for expertise in any area of energy access and low carbon transitions from across the LCEDN. If you have expertise and you want your details to be searchable in the database, please fill in the pro forma provided.

Submit form now

Alternatively, if you are looking for academic, commercial, NGO or policy expertise to contact, please use the search portal.

Mr Abhishekh Jain

Senior Programme Lead
Council on Energy, Environment and Water

Prof Tooraj Jamasb

Professor of Energy Economics
Business School, University of Durham

Prof Patrick James

Professor of Energy and Buildings
Department of Engineering and the Environment, Universty of Southampton

Dr Philip James

Fisheries Economist
Pacific Community SPC

Mr Craig Jamieson

Bioenergy Consultant, Director
Next Generation; World Agroforestry Centre; International Rice Research Institute (IRRI) (Philippines/International), Straw Innovations Ltd

Dr Lena Jaspersen

University Academic Fellow, Management Division
Sustainability Research Institute and Centre for International Business, Leeds University Business School, University of Leeds

Dr Mark Jentsch

Visiting Lecturer
Department of Engineering and the Environment, Universty of Southampton

Dr Sarah Jewitt

Associate Professor
School of Geography, Faculty of Social Sciences, University of Nottingham

Dr Liben Jiang

Senior Lecturer and Admission Tutor for Mechanical Engineering Programmes
School of Engineering, University of Central Lancahsire

Mr Dean Jobling

Sunu Agro; Swan Centre, University of Newcastle-upon-Tyne

Mr Paul Johnson

Research Associate; Postgraduate
Durham Energy Institute, Department of Geography, Durham University

Prof Aled Jones

Global Sustainability Institute, Faculty of Science & Technology, Anglia Ruskin University

Prof Phil Jones

Chair of Architectural Science; Chair of Low Carbon Research Institute
Welsh School of Architecture, Cardiff University

Ms Catherine Joyce

PhD Candidate
Charles Darwin University

Mr Vahakn Kabakian

Climate Change Portfolio Manager
University of Bath; United Nations Development Programme; Lebanese Ministry of Environment

Ms Eva Kagiri

Senior Planning Officer
Finnish University Partnership for International Development (UniPID)

Miss Nicole Kalas

Academic Professional
Centre for Environment Policy, Faculty of Natural Sciences, Imperial College London

Mr Frank Kamanga

Director of Programmes
Global Hope Mobilization

Mr Bibek Raj Kandel

International Intervention Manager

Mr David Kaye

Business Development Manager
Highview Power

Dr Scott Kelly

Senior Risk Researcher
Centre for Risk Studies, Judge Business School, University of Cambridge

Dr Florian Kern

Head of Research for Ecological Economics and Environmental Policy
Institute for Ecological Economy Research, Berlin

Mr Daniel Kerr

Research Assistant
UCL Institute of Sustainable Resources, Bartlett School of Environment, Energy and Resources, UCL

Mr Ahmed Iqbal Khan

Project Engineer
Oval Engineering LLC

Mr Rupak Koirala

Centre for Environmental Action and Development (CEAD) Environment Management Action Group, Kathmandu, Nepal

Dr Abba Kolo

Honorary Lecturer
Centre for Energy, Petroleum and Mineral Law and Policy, University of Dundee

Dr Thalia Konaris

Senior Consultant
Corporate Solutions Consulting Limited

Mr Julian König

Doctoral Candidate
Wuppertal Institute for Climate, Environment and Energy

Mr David Krantz

PhD Candidate
School of Sustainability, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability, Arizona State University

Mr Wikus Kruger

Research Fellow
UCT Graduate School of Business

Ms Preeti Kumar

PhD Candidate
Nalanda University, Rajgir, Bihar

Dr Ankit Kumar

Postdoctoral Researcher
Industrial Engineering & Innovation Sciences, Eindhoven Technical University

Ms Naomi Kumazawa

General Manager
Cyest Corporation

Ms Shikha Lakhanpal

Postdoctoral Research Fellow (Faculty Track)
Ashoka Trust for Research in Ecology and the Environment

Dr Ed Langham

Research Principal
Institute for Sustainable Futures, University of Technology Sydney

Dr Markku Lehtonen

Associate Faculty
SPRU - Science and Technology Policy Research, University of Sussex

Mr Philip Leicester

Research Associate
Centre for Renewable Energy and Systems Technology, Department of Mechanical, Electrical and Manufacturing Engineering, Loughborough University

Dr Xavier Lemaire

Senior Research Associate
UCL Institute of Sustainable Resources, Bartlett School of Environment, Energy and Resources, UCL

Prof Furong Li

Professor of Electronic and Electrical Engineering
Centre for Sustainable Power Distribution, Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering, University of Bath

Dr Xi Liang

Senior Lecturer in Energy Finance, Director, Centre for Business and Climate Change
Business School, University of Edinburgh

Dr Janet Xuanli Liao

Senior Lecturer in Energy & Climate Diplomacy
Centre for Energy, Petroleum and Mineral Law and Policy, University of Dundee

Dr Jenny Lieu

Research Fellow
SPRU - Science and Technology Policy Research, University of Sussex

Prof Xiongwei Liu

Chair of Sustainable Engineering
University of Cumbria

Mr Alistair Livesey

Managing Director
Africa Power Ltd; Southampton University

Dr Matthew Lockwood

Senior Research Fellow
Energy Policy Group, School of Geography, Exeter University

Dr Tristan Loloum

Honorary Research Fellow
Department of Anthropology, Durham University

Prof Phil Longhurst

Centre for Bioenergy and Resource Management, Cranfield University

Mr René Löwig

Egerton University, Njoro, Kenya

Mr Mohammed Sayeed Ur Rahim Mahadi

Technical & Country Liaison Officer
Practical Action; Dhaka Energy Institute

Prof Geoffrey Maitland

Professor of Energy Engineering
Department of Chemical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, Imperial College London

Dr Zen Makuch

Director of Food Systems & Sustainable Transitions, Reader in Law, International Barrister
Centre for Environmental Policy, Faculty of Natural Sciences, Imperial College London

Mr Khaiko Makwela-Wali

Managing Director
Global Green Architecture; Durham Energy Institute

Prof Tapas Kumar Mallick

Chair in Clean Technologies
Renewable Energy Department, University of Exeter

Dr Mercy Manyuchi

Faculy Member/Research Associate/Managing Director
Manicaland State University of Applied Sciences/University of Johannesburg/InstiChem, Harare Institute of Technology

Ms Margaret Magi N. Matinga

Principal Researcher
Liverpool School for Tropical Medicine, University of Leiden

Miss Antonella Mazzone

PhD Researcher
Department of International Development; King's College London

Dr Faye McAnulla

Research and Innovation Development Manager (CITIES theme)
Sustainability Research Institute, School of Earth and Environment, University of Leeds

Prof Malcolm McCulloch

Associate Professor in Engineering Science, Co-Director
Oxford Martin Programme on Integrating Renewable Energy, Oxford University

Mr Sebastian Meaney

Head, UK Strategy
Gavi, the Vaccine Alliance

Mr Theo Mitchell

Enefair Engagement