Join our list of experts

The database is a resource for those looking for expertise in any area of energy access and low carbon transitions from across the LCEDN. If you have expertise and you want your details to be searchable in the database, please fill in the pro forma provided.

Submit form now

Alternatively, if you are looking for academic, commercial, NGO or policy expertise to contact, please use the search portal.

Mr Elusiyan Eludoyin

PhD Researcher
UCL Energy Institute, Bartlett School of Environment, Energy and Resources, UCL

Dr Silvia Emili


Dr Christopher Emmott

Product Portfolio Manager
Fenix International

Mr Daniel Kofi Essien

Lead Country Researcher/Chief Executive Officer
IRELP; UK Renewable Energy Network; European Energy Centre Professional Membership Programme for Renewable Energy; REN21; LEDS Global Partnership; IUCN; WCEL; DANIESSIEN Consult

Prof Majid Ezzati

Chair in Global Environmental Health
Faculty of Medicine, School of Public Health, Imperial College London

Mr Antoine Faye

Clean Energy Finance Expert, Senegal
CEADIR/Abt Associates

Ms Marielle Feenstra

PhD Candidate
University Twente

Prof Paul Fennell

Professor of Clean Energy
Departmant of Chemical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, Imperial College London

Ms Raihana Ferdous

PhD Researcher
Department of Geography, Centre for Doctoral Training in Energy, Durham University

Prof David Fisk

Emeritus LOR Professor of Systems Engineering and Innovation
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, Imperial College London

Ms Bianca Forte

Alliance Manager, Business Engagement and Commercialisation
Rothamstead Research

Mr Damien Frame

Research Fellow
Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, University of Strathclyde

Mr Davi Francois

Doctoral Student
Institute for Technology Assessment and Systems Analysis (ITAS); Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)

Mr Oliver Freeman

CSR Executive
NRS International; TANA Netting; Flexiway Solar Solutions

Ms Daria Freier

PhD Researcher
Centre for Climate Justice, School of Engineering and Built Environment, Glasgow Caledonian University

Prof Joerg Friedrichs

Associate Professor of Politics
Department of International Development (Queen Elizabeth House), University of Oxford

Mr David Fulford

Director; Consultant
Kingdom Bioenergy Ltd

Ms Lauren Gaffney

Assistant General Counsel
TerraForm Power, Inc./TerraForm Global, Inc

Dr Rupert Gammon

Senior Research Fellow
Institute of Energy and Sustainable Development, De Montfort University

Mr Arun George

Avant Garde Innovations

Dr Himangshu Ranjan Ghosh

Institute of Energy, University of Dhaka, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Prof Jon Gluyas

Dong/Ikon Chair in Geoenergy, Carbon Capture & Storage
Department of Earth Sciences, Durham University

Dr Nick Goddard

Finance Director
Spinetic Ltd

Dr Oleg Golubchikov

Senior Lecturer in Human Geography
School of Geography and Planning, Cardiff University

Dr Francisco Gonzalez-Longatt

Lecturer in Electrical Power Systems
School of Mechanical, Electrical and Manufacturing Engineering, Loughborough University

Mr Mike Goodfellow-Smith

Quest For Future Solutions; Aston University; Sustainability West Midlands; Climate KTC

Prof Ian Graham

Head of Department; Weston Chair of Biochemical Genetics
Department of Biology, University of York

Mr Dominic Graham

Quality and Insurances Manager

Dr Tanja Groth

Decentralised Energy Manager
Carbon Trust

Mr Eric Guantai

Project Manager; Researcher
Recykla International

Mr Paul Guire

Director, International Sales & Strategy
Arsta Eco Pvt Ltd

Prof Rajat Gupta

Professor of Sustainable Architecture and Climate Change, Director of the Oxford Institute for Sustainable Development (OISD) and LCB Group
School of Architecture, Faculty of Technology, Design and Environment, Oxford Brookes University

Mr Mukesh Kumar Gupta

PhD Candidate
Environmental Sciences and Policy Department, Central European University, Budapest, Hungary

Prof Peter Guthrie

Director of Research in Sustainable Development
Department of Engineering, Cambridge University

Ms Paris Hadfield

PhD student
University of Melbourne

Dr Yohannes Hailu

Economic Affairs Officer - Energy Policy
United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (ECA)

Prof David Hall

Visiting Professor
Public Services International Research Unit (PSIRU), Business School, University of Greenwich

Dr Nazmul Haq

Visiting Research Fellow
Department of Engineering and the Environment, Universty of Southampton

Ms Natalie Harms

Researcher/Policy Advisor, Energy and Climate Strategies
Energy research Centre of the Netherlands (ECN)

Mr Nick Harrison

Senoir Programme Manager
Carnegie Council for Ethics in International Affairs

Mr Elias Hartvigsson

PhD student; project assistant
Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden

Prof Patricia Harvey

Professor of Biochemistry, Head of Bioenergy Research, Director of Biomedical Online Learning
Department of Life and Sports Sciences, Faculty of Engineering and Science, University of Greenwich

Mr Olumide Hassan

PhD Researcher
University of Surrey

Ms Emily Haves

Library Clerk
UK House of Lords

Mr Niklas Hayek

Hochschule RheinMain

Prof Sonia Heaven

Professor of Environmental Engineering
Department of Engineering and the Environment, Universty of Southampton

Dr Goerild Heggelund

Senior Research Fellow and China Representative
Fridtjof Nansen Institute

Prof Klaus Helgardt

Professor of Chemical Engineering
Imperial College London, Department of Chemical Engineering

Dr Richard Helliwell

Research Fellow
School of Sociology and Social Policy, Faculty of Social Sciences, University of Nottingham

Dr Harald Heubaum

Lecturer in Global Energy and Climate Policy
Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy, Centre on the Politics of Energy Security (CEPES), SOAS, University of London

Mr John Hingley

Managing Director
Renovagen Ltd

Prof Jennifer Hodbod

Assistant Professor
Department of Community Sustainability, Michigan State University

Dr Michael Hoffmann

Post-doctoral Research Fellow
Max Planck Institute for Anthropology

Ms Helen Hoka Osiolo

Strathmore University Kenya

Mr Steyn Hoogakker

Founder and Director of Impact Journey, Action Researcher, Assistant Lecturer
Loughborough University; LCEDN; European Institute of Technology (EIT); Impact Journey

Dr Abdul Hossain

Mechanical Engineering and Design Group, School of Engineering and Applied Science, Aston University

Dr Mamdud Hossain

Robert Gordon University

Dr David Howard

CEH Fellow
Centre for Ecology & Hydrology, Lancaster Environment Centre

Mr Mohammed Sanaul Huda

Assistant Professor
Department of Farm Power and Machinery, Bangladesh Agricultural University

Mr Ahmed Butu Ibrahim

Postgraduate Research Student
Robert Gordon University