Join our list of experts

The database is a resource for those looking for expertise in any area of energy access and low carbon transitions from across the LCEDN. If you have expertise and you want your details to be searchable in the database, please fill in the pro forma provided.

Submit form now

Alternatively, if you are looking for academic, commercial, NGO or policy expertise to contact, please use the search portal.

Mr Josh Burke

Senior Research Fellow
Energy and Environment Unit, Policy Exchange

Ms Louise Burrows

Policy Adviser
E3G - Third Generation Environmentalism

Dr Ruth Bush

ClimateXChange Research Fellow
University of Edinburgh

Mr Jim Bushong

Founder and CTO
InstaSolar Energy LLC

Dr Julius Butime

Head Engineering Programmes
Strathmore University Kenya

Dr Wouter Buytaert

Reader in Hydrology and Water Resources
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Imperial College London

Dr Robert Byrne

Lecturer, Research Fellow
SPRU - Science and Technology Policy Research, Sussex Energy Group, University of Sussex

Ms Angela Bywater

BBSRC Anaerobic Digestion Network Co-Manager
University of Southampton

Prof Peter Cameron

Director, Professor of International Energy Law and Policy
Centre for Energy, Petroleum and Mineral Law and Policy, University of Dundee

Mr Lachlan Cameron

Energy research Centre of the Netherlands (ECN)

Dr Ben Campbell

Department of Anthropology, Durham University

Dr Federico Caprotti

Associate Professor in Human Geography
Department of Geography, Exeter University

Mr Christopher Carlsen

Techical Specialist
Lighting Global

Mr Arturo Castillo Castillo

Research Fellow
Centre for Environmental Policy, Faculty of Natural Sciences, Imperial College London

Prof Konstantinos Chalvatzis

Professor of Sustainable Energy Business
Tyndall Centre for Climate Change, University of East Anglia; Norwich Business School

Mr Mark Chamberlain

Managing Director
Advantage Integral

Dr Chian Chan

Engineering and Design Consultant
Agridon Consulting Sdn. Bhd.

Dr Joel Chaney

Director of Creativenergie, Research Associate in Community Energy
Creativenergie; Heriot Watt University

Ms Janet Chapman

Campaigns Manager
Tanzania Development Trust

Dr Baixin Chen

Senior Lecturer
Mechanical,Process & Energy Engineering, School of Engineering & Physical Sciences, Herriott Watt University

Dr Judith Cherni

Research Fellow, Lecturer
Centre for Environmental Policy, Imperial College London

Mr Dumisani Chirambo

PhD student
Department of Civil and Public Law with references to Law of Europe and the Environment, Brandenburg University of Technology Cottbus-Senftenberg.

Professor Adriano Ciani

Professor of Agrarian Economics
Facoltá di Agraria dell'Università degli Studi di Perugia

Prof Michele Clarke

Professor of Environmental Change
School of Geography, University of Nottingham

Dr Roland Clarke

Energy Consultant
Clarke Energy Associates; Board of Directors, Latin America and Caribbean Council on Renewable Energy.

Prof Mike Clifford

Associate Professor
Faculty of Engineering, University of Nottingham

Dr Jonathan Cloke

Lecturer/LCEDN Network Manager
Department of Geography and Environment, Loughborough University

Mr Richard Cochrane

Director of Education and Senior Lecturer (Renewable Energy)
College of Engineering, Mathematics and Physical Sciences, University of Exeter

Dr Laura Colucci-Gray

Senior Lecturer
School of Education, University of Aberdeen

Mr Luke Conibear

Postgraduate Researcher
University of Leeds

Miss Talia Contreras

PhD Candidate
University of York

Mr Richard Cooper

PhD Research Student
Kingston University London

Mr Martyn Cowsill

Managing Director
MicroGen Renewables

Mr Stewart Craine

Managing Director
Village Infrastructure Angels

Prof Douglas Crawford-Brown

Director, Emeritus Professor in Environmental Sciences and Policy
Cambridge Centre for Climate Change Mitigation Research (4CMR); University of North Carolina

Dr Jamie Cross

Senior Lecturer
Social Anthropology, University of Edinburgh

Dr Heather Cruickshank

Researcher and Consultant on Engineering, Development and Sustainability
Eagle Reach

Dr Diganta Das

Senior Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
Chemical Engineering Department, Loughborough University

Dr Peter Dauenhauer

Senior Utility Analyst
Snohomish Country PUD

Dr Gillian Davies

Project Manager
Bristol Robotics Lab

Dr Philip Davies

Head of Group, Reader in Mechanical Engineering and Design
Sustainable Environment Research Group, School of Engineering and Applied Science, Aston University

Ms Georgy Davis

Programme Manager, CEDP
Community Energy Scotland

Mr S. Sheikh Dawood

Secretary - NIRDA
National Integrated Rural Development Agency

Dr Javier de Cendra de Larragán

Dean, Visiting Senior Research Fellow
IE Law School, IE University, Madrid; Faculty of Laws, UCL

Dr Javier de Cendra de Larragán

Dean, Visiting Senior Research Fellow
IE Law School, IE University, Madrid; Faculty of Laws, UCL

Dr Jiska de Groot

Energy, Poverty and Development research group leader
University of Cape Town

Dr Jiska deGroot

Energy, Poverty and Development research group leader
University of Cape Town

Dr Laurence Delina

Postdoctoral Associate
Frederick S. Pardee Center for the Study of the Longer-Range Future at Boston University; Harvard Kennedy School; University of Massachusetts Boston

Dr Chris Dent

Chancellor's Fellow
School of Mathematics, Edinburgh University

Dr Ram Prasad Dhital

Researcher/Practitioner/Senior Advisor
Pioneer Architect and Consulting Engineers

Dr Rocio Diaz-Chavez

Senior Research Fellow, MSc Tutor
Centre for Environmental Policy, Imperial College London; Centre for Development, Environment and Policy (CeDEP), University of London

Dr Ogheneruona Diemuodeke

Lecturer in Energy and Thermo-fluids
University of Port Harcourt, Nigeria

Ms Masa Kovic Dine

PhD student; Research Assistant
Centre for International and Business Law, Slovenia; Faculty of Law, Unviersity of Ljubljana, Slovenia

Dr Mike Dolan

Product Development Engineer
Smarter Grid Solutions

Prof Lena Dominelli

Professor of Applied Social Sciences, Associate Director, Institute of Hazard, Risk and Resilience Research
School of Applied Social Sciences, Durham University

Mr Stephen Dow

Senior Lecturer in Energy Law
Centre for Energy, Petroleum and Mineral Law and Policy, University of Dundee

Dr Trevor Drage

Research Development Manager
University of Waikato

Professor Peter Droege

Liechtenstein Institute for Strategic Development AG

Mr Ian Dwyer

Research Costing and Process Manager
University of Strathcylde

Mr Aran Eales

Research Assistant
Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering, University of Strathclyde